Bless the Lord

by annadelaurier

Sometimes I wonder why on earth I believe I have any control over anything that happens in this world. Why is it so easy to forget I am a tiny human, created and loved by God..loved so much that he doesn’t allow me to call the shots. If he did, I wouldn’t have survived this many years.

Surrender. It’s a hard word to comprehend, much less put into action. It’s weird I phrased it that way, too, because surrender seems like it should be a passive word. I’m learning it’s quite the opposite. This word is beginning to be the theme of the new things God is revealing to me. Slowly, he will continue to strip away what I think will sustain me to show that He is the true and sole sustainer.

My brother, Stephen, sent me this song a couple weeks ago and I have been obsessed with it ever since. It makes me cry, especially now… “You Know Me”

“You know when I rise and when I fall
When I come or go, You see it all
You hung the stars and You move the sea,
And still You know me”

-Bethel

I have nothing more except some of Psalm 34…

“I will bless the Lord at all times, his praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul boasts in the Lord, let the humble hear and be glad. Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name TOGETHER. I sought the Lord and he answered me, and delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed. The poor man cried, and the Lord heard him and saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and delivers them.”

