Thank you, Charlotte.

by annadelaurier

In the words of my four year old friend, Charlotte, “I’ve put my shoes on a lot of times so I know how to do it really well now. It’s hard, but don’t give up.” She gave me all the advice I need for my new job, I’m ready to go. I did indeed make a sale today, but I did not have as many appointments as I wanted to. Either way, even though my presentation was very rough and I stumbled over all of my words, it was a good experience to learn from. I think I will be able to pay for my trip to Uganda if I improve and keep at it for the next month and a half.
Now that initial training is over, I can focus on other things such as reading and training for the triathlon, which is a nice thought.

I have been trying to balance how to work hard while still relying on God for my well-being. He sustains me while I am working hard, I know that is true, but I also want to stop becoming anxious over things that are out of my control, and I have a nasty habit of doing that. I want to be transformed by the renewing of my mind. I don’t take enough time to be still and let my mind calm down and unwind and work through the frustrations and confusions of each day, so I often become stressed without knowing the actual reason until I lay down at night to sleep and my mind won’t stop racing.
Just a random string of thought for the day. Exhaustion is taking over.

